Life in Arizona: First Week

I have made it into a private school I have wanted to get into in Arizona. I have never lived in Arizona in my life. The only real time I have actually been there as when I was touring there. So let me tell you about the first few days at the school and the conditions here in Arizona.

First off, the weather. It’s super hot. Deadly hot. If you think that going outside in 90 degree weather will give you heat stroke, well, you’re about to get played, because Arizona is 110 degrees hot on some of the more hotter days of the summer. Since my school dismisses at 3:15, It’s always hot out when I go to call an Uber. I have to stay at the university bookstore next door to stay cool. It is bad. In truth though, I am really looking forward to winter though, because to me it’ll feel like autumn or early spring to me due to my exposure to northeastern US climate.

The private school I am going to is pretty good. It’s a school for middle school and high school students for gifted kids. It’s right next to the western campus of Arizona State University, meaning easy access to college courses. This also means many services are provided to us students, such as better school lunches. It also means smaller class sizes meaning more engagement between students. It seems that within a couple of days I’ve already become a healthy part of the culture itself.

So those are the real things I wanted to say about life in Arizona currently. It honestly has only been the first week, so I am looking forward to what comes next. I’ll probably post one of these each month updating on the weather and conditions and school life. So, yeah, post 1.

Life in Arizona: First Week

One thought on “Life in Arizona: First Week

Leave a comment